The Cat Stole My Pants (Timmy Failure #6 PB)

Author(s): Stephan Pastis Stephan

Chapter Books

Everyone's favourite best worst detective is back in Timmy Failure: The Cat Stole My Pants, the sixth book in the New York Times bestselling series that's perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid and Tom Gates.Timmy is in Key West, Florida, ostensibly for the honeymoon of his mother and Doorman Dave - if they even got married, which Timmy doubts. Unfortunately for Timmy, crime doesn't take a holiday. And because Total has fled to Cuba, Timmy must rely on a new partner for help: Doorman Dave's nephew Emilio. Meanwhile, a surprise newcomer shows up in Timmy's life and, as if things couldn't get more hectic, Timmy's pants have been stolen by a six-toed cat.

$15.00(NZD)

Poppies Howick
Available Stock:
2
Poppies New Plymouth
Available Stock:
0
Poppies Havelock North
Available Stock:
1

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

The "best" worst detective Timmy Failure returns for a sixth adventure. * The Bookseller * A new Timmy Failure book is always a cause for celebration and this is another glorious mix of humour, surrealism, incompetent detection - and chickens. [...] Stephan Pastis's cartoon illustrations are a joy in themselves and this is clever, original, inspired fun. * Andrea Reece, LoveReading * "Everyone's favourite best worst detective is back in the sixth book of this bestselling series." * Parent Talk * "[...] won me over. Failure is not just another Wimpy Kid, but a deluded, megalomaniacal child detective. Pastis milks these traits for every drop of comedy value." * Observer *

Stephan Pastis is the author-illustrator of the New York Times bestselling Timmy Failure series. The first book, Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made, was a 2014 BookTrust Best Book Awards winner and listed as one of 100 Children's Modern Classics by The Sunday Times. Stephan is also the creator of the devoutly followed comic strip Pearls Before Swine, which appears in more than 700 newspapers worldwide, including the Metro. Stephan lives in northern California, USA.

General Fields

  • : 9781406378344
  • : Walker Books Australia Pty, Limited
  • : Walker Books Australia
  • : February 2018
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : February 2018
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 2018
  • : Stephan Pastis
  • : English
  • : 288
  • : Stephan Pastis Stephan
  • : Paperback